Visiting Russia as a foreign tourist

Thanks in great part to it hosting many tremendous sporting tournaments recently, Russia has become an even more sought-after tourist destination. One region, in particular, has emerged as a tourist hotspot and that’s Russia’s cities and towns that sit on the northeast coastline of the Black Sea.

However, going to Russia as a foreign tourist isn’t as simple as simply showing your passport at Vnukovo International Airport: you’ll need to prepare for your trip by attaining a visa. As well as this, there are many other aspects that you’ll want to consider, such as your method of transport for getting around the vast nation of Russia.

How to get a visa for Russia

A Russian visa is simply an authorisation card that allows citizens of foreign nations to enter Russia. For citizens of some countries, such as the Ukraine, Azerbaijan, and Belarus, a visa is not necessary to enter Russia, but for much of Western Europe, a visa is required.

As a tourist, you will need to apply for a tourist visa, which grants you access to Russia for up to 30 days if your stay is for the purpose of tourism. You will also need to receive a letter of invitation or visa support. The process can differ from nation to nation, but in general, you can apply for your visa online, likely via the Russia Visa Application Centre, but it is mandatory to then visit the application centre to submit the documentation in person due to the need for fingerprinting.

Depending on which nation that you’re applying for a Russian visa from, the cost of doing so may vary. When applying from the UK, the price breakdown is as follows:

  • Visa processing fee (consular taxes): £70 for a single entry ordinary visa processed in five working days, or £141 for an expedited visa that’s processed in one day.
  • Service charge: £38.40 per person for ordinary applications, £45.60 per person for expedited applications.
  • Cost of the letter of invitation or visa support: £14.90 if done through Russia Support, but can cost more through other entities.
  • Cost of having your passport posted back to you by the Embassy of Russian Federation: £9.80.

You’ll want to begin the process of applying for your visa at least four weeks in advance due to the documentation that you need to collect as well as the processing times. Here’s what you’ll need when you apply for your visa:

  • Valid passport with a minimum of six months left until its expiry date.
  • Have a planned itinerary of dates which detail the cities that you’ll be visiting, if you’ll be making multiple entries into Russia, and preferably your accommodation – such as a hotel.
  • Apply for visa support or a letter of invitation. These must be issued by a citizen of Russia, a Russian hotel, or a Russian company. Hotels often issue visa supports when you book, but you can acquire a letter of invitation from a number of Russian services, such as Russia Support.
  • Once you have the above documentation and information, you can proceed to fill out the visa application form online.
  • After completing the visa form, you’ll need to print it, attach a 2”x2” photo of yourself, and sign the form.
  • If you are unemployed or self-employed, you will need to provide bank statements from the last three months which show that you can maintain a minimum balance of £100 per day for the same period of time as the length of your trip to Russia.
  • Next, you take everything to the Visa Application Centre to apply in person. Once you have submitted the documentation, you can track your application’s processing online and find out the results of your application about five working days later.

Travel to and around Russia

Russia is the largest country in the world, stretching through some of the coldest parts of northern Asia and Europe. Luckily for those looking for a trip to the Black Sea, it’s some of the warmer, more southern parts of Russia that reside on the sea’s north-eastern coastline.

The nation is very well connected by railways, boasting the third-largest railway network in the world which includes some rapid-transit systems. There are many Russian airports in and around the cities and resort towns that sit on the Black Sea, so your best choice is most likely the closest airport to where you’re staying.

Russia is a grand nation to visit and certainly worth going through the now relatively streamlined process of acquiring a visa.

© Sotur.net - 2018

Посещение России как иностранный турист

Во многом благодаря тому, что в последнее время Россия принимает у себя множество грандиозных спортивных турниров, она стала еще более востребованной туристической дестинацией. Один регион, в частности, превратился в туристическую зону, и это российские города и поселки, расположенные на северо-восточном побережье Черного моря.

Однако приехать в Россию в качестве иностранного туриста не так просто, как просто предъявить паспорт в международном аэропорту Внуково: вам нужно будет подготовиться к поездке, получив визу. Кроме того, есть много других аспектов, которые вы захотите рассмотреть, например, ваш способ передвижения по обширной территории России.

Как получить визу в Россию

Российская виза - это просто разрешительная карта, которая позволяет гражданам иностранных государств въезжать в Россию. Для граждан некоторых стран, таких как Украина, Азербайджан и Беларусь, виза не требуется для въезда в Россию, но для большей части Западной Европы требуется виза.

Как туристу, вам необходимо будет подать заявление на туристическую визу, которая предоставит вам доступ в Россию на срок до 30 дней, если вы находитесь в стране с целью туризма. Вам также необходимо будет получить письмо-приглашение или визовую поддержку. Процесс может отличаться в разных странах, но, как правило, вы можете подать заявку на визу онлайн, возможно, через Визовый центр России, однако в связи с необходимостью снятия отпечатков пальцев в обязательном порядке необходимо лично посетить центр.

В зависимости от того, из какой страны вы подаете заявление на получение российской визы, стоимость этого может варьироваться. При подаче заявления из Великобритании распределение цены выглядит следующим образом:

  • Визовый сбор (консульский сбор): 70 фунтов стерлингов за оформление обычной однократной визы в течение пяти рабочих дней, или 141 фунт стерлингов за ускоренную визу, которая оформляется за один день.
  • Сбор за обслуживание: £38,40 с человека за обычные заявления, £45,60 с человека за ускоренное рассмотрение заявлений.
  • Стоимость приглашения или визовой поддержки: 14,90 фунтов стерлингов, если это делается через службу поддержки России, но может стоить дороже через другие организации.
  • Стоимость отправки паспорта обратно в Посольство Российской Федерации: £9.80.

Вы захотите начать процесс подачи заявления на визу, по крайней мере, за четыре недели до ее получения, учитывая наличие необходимых документов, а также сроки их обработки. Вот что вам понадобится, когда вы подадите заявление на визу:

  • Действующий паспорт с минимальным сроком действия шесть месяцев до истечения срока его действия.
  • Составьте запланированный маршрут с указанием дат посещения городов, если вы планируете многократно въезжать в Россию, и предпочтительно с указанием места проживания, например, в гостинице.
  • Подать заявление на получение визовой поддержки или письмо-приглашение. Они должны быть выданы гражданином России, российской гостиницей или российской компанией. Отели часто выдают визовую поддержку при бронировании, но вы можете получить письмо-приглашение от ряда российских служб, таких как Russia Support.
  • После получения вышеуказанных документов и информации, Вы можете заполнить визовую анкету в режиме онлайн.
  • После заполнения визовой анкеты Вам необходимо распечатать ее, прикрепить свою фотографию размером 2 "x2" и подписать форму.
  • Если вы безработный или самостоятельно занятый, вам необходимо будет предоставить выписку из банковского счета за последние три месяца, подтверждающую, что вы можете поддерживать минимальный баланс в размере £100 в день в течение того же периода времени, что и продолжительность вашей поездки в Россию.
  • Затем Вы берете все необходимое для подачи заявления лично в Визовый центр. После того, как вы подадите документы, вы сможете отслеживать обработку вашего заявления в режиме онлайн и узнать о результатах рассмотрения примерно через пять рабочих дней.

Путешествие в Россию и обратно

Россия является крупнейшей страной мира, простирающейся через одни из самых холодных регионов Северной Азии и Европы. К счастью для тех, кто ищет путешествия по Черному морю, на северо-восточном побережье моря находятся более теплые, более южные районы России.

Страна очень хорошо связана железными дорогами, обладая третьей по величине железнодорожной сетью в мире, которая включает в себя некоторые системы скоростного транзита. Есть много российских аэропортов в городах и курортных поселках, расположенных на Черном море, так что ваш лучший выбор, скорее всего, ближайший аэропорт, где вы останавливаетесь.

Россия - великая страна, которую стоит посетить, и, безусловно, заслуживает того, чтобы пройти через относительно упрощенный сейчас процесс получения визы.

© Sotur.net - 2018